I woke up this morning at 4am and then 7am. I wanted to sleep more but my body schedule is off after the last month of constant rain, work, travel, and kitchen remodeling. The drinks in downtown DC followed by the midnight santa fe chicken salad and heffewiezen at the local TGIFriday’s didn’t help.

I’m in Sterling VA for a meeting with a local ISP having booked my flight less then 72 hours prior. The meeting will only last 2.5 hours but will require 15 hours of travel time including flights, rental car pickup, parking and other transportation. Luckily, this week isn’t too busy and I can do most of my work through the crackberry. Work these days is mostly responding to questions through email and booking flights for future trips. Today, I found out that I need to go to CT next week. This after one week in NYC, now I’m in DC, and after CT we go to Knoxville and Nashville.

It sounds like I’m complaining but I’m not. I actually enjoy most of the traveling. Most people find a 6 hour flight to the east coast a complete bore. But, I don’t. It’s 6 hours of peacefulness and silence that I’m not likely to encounter anywhere else. I enjoy spending it reading or watching a movie. I recently signed up for Vongo and while the movie selection isn’t NetFlix great, it ain’t Movielink bad either. For $9.99, you can watch as much as you want per month.

