What I ate on day 1 of the diet:

Breakfast / Lunch: scrambled eggs, banana, green tea

Dinner: Grilled Maki, Steamed carrots and green beans, tiny bit of rice pilaf, two glasses pinot noir

After Dinner Drinks: Two glass of pinot noir

After Dinner Snack: 12 chicken wings in random sauces, one glass of chardonnay

So, I'm pretty sure 5 glasses of wine and chicken wings aren't part of any diet. Not sure you can even call it day 1 with that menu. So, on day 2, I resolved to do better.

Day 2 started out slow but ended up hectic as we had a 3pm meeting in downtown atlanta and a 7pm flight to DC. There wouldn't be a whole lot of downtime here.

What I ate on Day 2:

Breakfast: nothing – No, this isn't normal. It's just that I woke up at 10am and didn't leave the hotel until 1pm. I normally eat breakfast.

Lunch: Jerk chicken breast, house salad, red beans

Dinner: marinated curry chicken with onions and other veggies, fruit salad, glass of chardonnay

After Dinner Drinks and Snack: 1 1/2 small blue crab fritters (I couldn't pass this up), two glass of chardonnay

I'm still probably not following the diet real well, but I'm getting better. I looked at myself in the mirror this morning and I'm not skinny yet. That was disappointing. I'll check myself in the mirror tomorrow and let you know if the result is the same.

I'm writing this from a Starbucks near Dupont Circle. Can I tell you how much I hate Starbucks? Everybody is drinking some massive grande-vento chocolata choo choo or whatever and they are blasting bad lilth fair type music. I'd go somewhere else, but I knew they'd have internet access.  

We have a meeting at 4 with National Geographic and then off to the train station to catch the next train to NYC. Tomorrow and Friday are slammed with about 12 meetings before we catch a 6pm flight home on Friday. I'm so ready to be home. I want to see K, cook dinner, watch a baseball game, and check on my veggie plants. I hope they are OK.

