My laptop seems to have died last night somewhere between the hours of 7:00 and 10:00 PM, PT. He seemed quite well when I put him into hibernate yesterday before leaving work, but when K flipped him on last night, there were only sputters and broken pictures. A few attempts to restart proved to have no success.

This morning I plugged him into the docking station and had just a few seconds of normal operation and I was able to get in a few last words.

Now, I think back to all those good times we had together and all the things I could've done differently. Please forgive me for those times when I left you hanging on the barstool and you had to spend the night in the bar safe. It was a different time for me then, even if it was just three weeks ago…

RIP Dell D 800: 2003-2006

We hardly knew ya

