I have such good intentions of keeping this blog updated, but it appears that I rarely do it. Without any work trips so far this year, you would think I’d have plenty of time to update, but other commitments have kept me away…

I started taking Portuguese class at the Seattle Language Academy. Why am I taking a language so unused that it holds virtually no business potential? Because K is Brazilian, of course! Actually, I figured that the only way I could learn a language is with constant bombardment of it and I’ll get that in this marriage. If I can figure Portuguese out, then maybe I’ll try German or Spanish. In the meantime, I just need to focus.

Snowboarding has also taken up quite a bit of time. I’ve spent the last three weekends in a row at Baker riding the 500″ of snow that has fallen already this year. We’ve even broken out the splitboards for a few tours around surrounding Mt Herman and Table Mountain.

Work is getting busy and it will only get worse. We have several RFPs to respond to and Feb-Apr is mainline tradeshow season. CTIA, NAB, Digital Hollywood, 3GSM, VON, Streaming Media East and NCTA are all coming up. On top of that, we’re releasing some new products and doing even more work in Europe and Oceania. It’s all good, just busy.

Other things coming up:

Interior BC Ski-Bum Trip: Two friends and myself are heading up to Roger’s Pass and Kicking Horse to do a week of riding with our friends up North.

Vancouver half-marathon: K & I have signed up to run this race in May.

Mexico! K & I are heading to Sayulita, Mexico on May 17th. We’ll stay there for a few days and then bum around the Pacific Coast for a week before ending up in Zihuatenjo for a few days. We have three goals for this trip:

1. Enjoy the beach!

2. Experience true Mexico

3. Try out a backpacking trip

A little more info on this last one. We’re only taking ONE BACKPACK PER PERSON to mexico and we’re going to wing it for a week in the middle. We’ll take busses to other places, find hotels on the fly, and just figure it all out as we go. Can’t wait!

