I’m headed for the land down under after a rather sublime summer of business travel. In fact, I haven’t had a business trip since the beginning of May. It has been quite nice to have some time at home, tending the p-patch, spending time with K and just generally falling into a comfortable routine. But alas, it might be half over and this trip is potentially a sign of that.

I am spending a week in Sydney, arriving Wednesday morning and returning the following Tuesday. I shall try to stay awake as long as possible tonight to help in the jet lag department. Hopefully I will adjust and enjoy my time down there (Well, I know i will!) and hopefully all the meetings we’ve setup will yield significant results. There is a lot of opportunity down there and I think we have a good chance of grabbing some good business.

