It’s 4:30 am and I can’t sleep. The half-bottle of wine I drank at dinner caught up to me at about 3:30. Combined with the stress of finding an apartment in the city, figuring out what neighborhood to live in, an uncomfortable hotel room and of course, still working has prevented me from getting a normal night’s sleep.

We arrived on Tuesday night, just over 56 hours ago and since then we’ve seen too many crappy places to coun, along with a few decent/cute ones. The place we’re thinking about seriously renting is on par with my college dorm room, though it does have a separate sleeping space, a full kitchen, and even a washer/dryer unit; which is basically unheard of in the city. To be honest, I was looking forward to sending my laundry out but I guess this would save us money.

Because I can’t sleep, I think I will recap our days here.

